Third Assembly

First Session

(O.P 03)

(004)



THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF THARAKA NITHI

THIRD ASSEMBLY - (FIRST SESSION)

ORDER PAPER

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 4TH, 2022 AT 2.30 P.M.

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers (As listed in the appendices)
- 6. Notices of Motion (As listed in appendices)
- 7. Statements

8. <u>MOTION- APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY TO</u> <u>SERVE IN THE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE</u>

(Leader of Majority)

That pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 216 the County Assembly approves the following Members of the County Assembly nominated to serve in the Assembly Business Committee as provided in Standing Order 216(1)(g) in addition to those provided for in Standing Order 216(1)a, b,c, and (e),

- 1. Hon. Mugao Salvestas Kanyaru
- 2. Hon. Gitonga Morris Maugu
- 3. Hon. Purity Wanja M'Rithaa

..... /Appendices

(O.P 03) TUESDAY OCTOBER 4TH, 2022

9. <u>APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY TO SERVE</u> IN THE SELECTION COMMITTEE

(Leader of Majority)

That pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 217 the County Assembly approves the following Members of the County Assembly nominated to serve in the Selection Committee as provided in Standing Order 217(1)(e) in addition to those provided for in Standing Order 217(1)a, and (c),

- 1. Hon. Marengo Luke Nyagah Njeru
- 2. Hon. Nevert Ntwiga
- 3. Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi

KEY

**** -Denotes a Majority/Minority Bill *** -Denotes a Committee Bill

* -Denotes any other Bill

..... /Appendices

APPENDIX

PAPERS

 His Excellency the Governor's inaugural address on opening of the Third County Assembly on 4th October, 2022

(Leader of Majority)

NOTICE OF MOTION

1. <u>APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY TO SERVE</u> IN THE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE

That pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 216 the County Assembly approves the following Members of the County Assembly nominated to serve in the Assembly Business Committee as provided in Standing Order 216(1)(g) in addition to those provided for in Standing Order 216(1)a, b,c, and (e),

- 1. Hon. Mugao Salvestas Kanyaru
- 2. Hon. Gitonga Morris Maugu
- 3. Hon. Purity Wanja M'Rithaa

2. <u>APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY TO SERVE</u> IN THE SELECTION COMMITTEE

That pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 217 the County Assembly approves the following Members of the County Assembly nominated to serve in the Selection Committee as provided in Standing Order 217(1)(e) in addition to those provided for in Standing Order 217(1)a, and (c),

- 1. Hon. Marengo Luke Nyagah Njeru
- 2. Hon. Nevert Ntwiga
- 3. Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi