Second Assembly (OP. 001)



Sixth Session (001)

THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF THARAKA NITHI

SECOND ASSEMBLY - (SIXTH SESSION)

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 8TH, 2022 AT 9.30 A.M

- 1. The House (County Assembly) assembled at thirty minutes past nine o'clock.
- 2. The proceedings were opened with of prayer said by the Hon Deputy Speaker.

3. <u>NOTICE OF MOTION -APPROVAL OF THE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u>

(Hon. Gabriel Asumpta Mukwanjeru- Deputy Majority Leader)

The following notice of motion was given;

THAT, pursuant to Standing Order 216, the County Assembly approves the following Members of the County Assembly to be Members of the Assembly Business Committee: -

- 1. Hon. David John Mbaya -Speaker of the County Assembly Chairperson
- 2. Hon. Mucee Njagi John -Deputy Speaker
- 3. Hon. Kathenya Peterson Mwirigi -Leader of Majority Party
- 4. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga -Leader of Minority Party
- 5. Hon. Kigwari Bonifacia Njeri Majority Party whip
- 6. Hon. Erastus Kinyua -Minority Party whip
- 7. Hon. Gabriel Asumpta Mukwanjeru
- 8. Hon. Mwenda Julius Gataya
- 9. Hon. S.N Nderi Justin Kithinji

(OP 001)

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 8th, 2022

4. <u>MOTION – APPROVAL OF THE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS COMMITTEE</u> (Hon. Gabriel Asumpta Mukwanjeru-Deputy Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Order 216, the County Assembly approves with the leave of the House the following Members of the County Assembly to be Members of the Assembly Business Committee: -

- 1. Hon. David John Mbaya -Speaker of the County Assembly Chairperson
- 2. Hon. Mucee Njagi John -Deputy Speaker
- 3. Hon. Kathenya Peterson Mwirigi -Leader of Majority Party
- 4. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga -Leader of Minority Party
- 5. Hon. Kigwari Bonifacia Njeri Majority Party whip
- 6. Hon. Erastus Kinyua Minority Party whip
- 7. Hon. Gabriel Asumpta Mukwanjeru
- 8. Hon. Mwenda Julius Gataya
- 9. Hon. S.N Nderi Justin Kithinji

Order Read;

Motion made and Question proposed;

THAT, pursuant to Standing Order 216, the County Assembly approves the following Members of the County Assembly to be Members of the Assembly Business Committee: -

- 1. Hon. David John Mbaya -Speaker of the County Assembly Chairperson
- 2. Hon. Mucee Njagi John -Deputy Speaker
- 3. Hon. Kathenya Peterson Mwirigi -Leader of Majority Party

(OP 001) TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 8th, 2022

- 4. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga -Leader of Minority Party
- 5. Hon. Kigwari Bonifacia Njeri Majority Party whip
- 6. Hon. Erastus Kinyua -Minority Party whip
- 7. Hon. Gabriel Asumpta Mukwanjeru
- 8. Hon. Mwenda Julius Gataya
- 9. Hon. S.N Nderi Justin Kithinji

Debate arising;

There being no other Member wishing to contribute;

Mover replied;

Question put and <u>agreed to.</u> RESOLVED ACCORDINGLY;

THAT, pursuant to Standing Order 216, the County Assembly approves the following Members of the County Assembly to be Members of the Assembly Business Committee: -

- 1. Hon. David John Mbaya -Speaker of the County Assembly-Chairperson
- 2. Hon. Mucee Njagi John -Deputy Speaker
- 3. Hon. Kathenya Peterson Mwirigi -Leader of Majority Party
- 4. Hon. Derebia Wilson Nyaga -Leader of Minority Party
- 5. Hon. Kigwari Bonifacia Njeri Majority Party whip
- 6. Hon. Erastus Kinyua -Minority Party whip
- 7. Hon. Gabriel Asumpta Mukwanjeru

(OP 001) TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 8th, 2022

(004)

- 8. Hon. Mwenda Julius Gataya
- 9. Hon. S.N Nderi Justin Kithinji
- 5. **<u>COUNTY ASSEMBLY ROSE</u>** at thirty minutes past eleven O'clock.

MEMORANDUM

The Speaker will take the Chair on Tuesday, 8th February, 2022 at 2.30 p.m. ******