County Assembly of Tharaka Nithi has today approved a motion on the renewal of contract for the Clerk to the County Assembly, Mr Amos Kiangwe.

The County Assembly Service Board (CASB) had sought a three year extension for the Clerk whose three year term ends in April, 2022.

Moving the motion, Nkondi MCA who is also the vice chairperson CASB, Hon. Gitonga Leonard Jackson said Mr. Kiangwe has positively attributed to the tremendous change through his remarkable leadership skills. “Mr Kiangwe has steered Tharaka Nithi to be among the best counties in Kenya in terms of enhanced policy and legislation processes, capacity building and infrastructural growth”, he said. 

Speaking at Kathwana, the County Assembly Speaker Hon. David John Mbaya thanked the Parliamentary Service Commission headed by Speaker Hon. Justin Muturi for the continued support to the County Assembly of Tharaka Nithi by not only seconding its officer Mr. Kiangwe but also for constant capacity building support to staff on legislative processes.

Office of the Clerk Communications Department


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close Search Window